2019 Milestone Awards

2019 Milestone Awards2018-11-27T11:59:17+00:00

Dundalk Renaissance Milestone Awards
Nominations are due no later than Friday, January 11, 2019, 5pm!

Nomination form Milestone 2019 (MS Word)   Nomination form Milestone 2019 (PDF)   List of Past Milestone Award Recipients Incl 2018 (PDF)

The Dundalk Renaissance Milestone Awards recognize 1) one or more individuals, 2) one or more businesses, nonprofits, or volunteer groups, 3) up to 5 students attending our area high schools or CCBC-Dundalk, with accomplishments that have made Dundalk a stronger community.

To date, the Milestone Awards have honored 44 community and business leaders, and the 2019 honorees will join this respected list of change makers. Nominees may self-nominate or be nominated by another person. Nominees must live, work, or participate in activities that serve the Dundalk area (zip code 21222, County 21224) and exhibit leadership and commitment in furthering the values of Dundalk Renaissance: Neighborliness, Innovation, Heritage, Diversity, Opportunity, Sustainability, Engagement, and Unity.

The Renaissance Milestone Awards Ceremony will be held on Friday, March 22, 2019 at Sparrows Point Country Club. Honorees will participate in a celebratory program, be recognized for their dedication and commitment to Dundalk, and share a delicious dinner with friends, family, colleagues, community and business leaders. Thank you for helping us shine a light on those working to build a better Dundalk!

Nominations must be received no later than Friday, January 11, 2019 at 5pm to DRC, P.O. Box 9276, Dundalk MD 21222, dropped off at our offices at 11 Center Place, or emailed to [email protected].

Below is the complete list of previous Milestone Honorees:


Renaissance Cornerstone Award:

Tradepoint Atlantic

Renaissance Milestone Awards:

Michael Andy

Jessica Lilli

Robert Zacherl

Gemstone Awards:

Fatima Karkoub

Kayla Schneider

Brittney Bolling

Pakeeza Butt


Renaissance Cornerstone Award:

The Vane Brothers Company

Renaissance Milestone Awards:

John Melzer

Edythe Brooks

Roy Plummer

Gemstone Awards:

Daiya Colon

Mitchell Hammond

Katherine Sublett


Renaissance Cornerstone Award:

Dundalk-Patapsco Historical Society and Museum

Back River Restoration Committee

Renaissance Milestone Awards:

Fred Thiess (posthumous)

Angel Ball

Fran Taylor


Renaissance Cornerstone Award:

Team Dundalk High

Renaissance Milestone Awards:

Dundalk Florist, Inc.

Russ Lingner

Dave and Brenda Patro


Renaissance Anchor of the Year:

The Port of Baltimore

Renaissance Milestone Award:

John Long

Gloria Nelson

Joe Falbo and the Heritage Association of Dundalk


Organization of the Year:

Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Renaissance Milestone Award:

Karen Cruz

Shirley Gregory

Dr. Crossan O’Donovan


Organization of the Year:

The Community College of Baltimore County

Renaissance Milestone Award:

Mary Harvey

Todd Smith

Anchor Bay Marina East


Renaissance Man of the Year:

Baltimore County Councilman John Olszewski, Sr.

Renaissance Milestone Award:

Dennis McCartney

Joseph Stadler

Dundalk Heritage Parade Committee


Renaissance Man of the Year:

County Executive James T. Smith, Jr.

Renaissance Milestone Award:

Lil Tirschman

Harry Wujek

The Dundalk Eagle